“When someone offers you an amazing opportunity, say yes, and work out how to do it afterwards” Richard Branson 

So yet again, life throws some shit at you but I am about to embark on a real personal challenge and I can’t wait. 
I am feeling fairly overwhelmed with anxiety and the idea of being surrounded by absolutely zero of my friends, and interacting with a group of people I’ve never met – is absolutely filling me with dread. 
But, I’m going to move to a new city for the majority of every week, and be all on my lonesome with only some work acquaintances for company. 
I have relied VERY heavily on my friends to get me by in the last year, and I find myself in need of them again so moving away from them right now might be a terrible decision. 
I’m leaving my best friend, my lovely dog bets, with my parents. I’ve literally lived for her this last year and I am properly genuinely scared she’ll think I’ve abandoned her and either be sad, or forget I exist. 
So basically, I’m leaving everything I love, and rely on – just prove to myself that I can do something. 
A wise man, Mike Coote – a life coach (who literally changed my life in one week) who once taught me that when you’ve got 100% out of people then push for another 20%. At no point should you just accept the way things are – you can always make more of yourself. 
That’s exactly what I’m going to do. 
Last night, I was fairly low. I set up station on my sofa – bottle of Coke, shit tv, duvet and my dog. I started to feel a small personal melt down creeping up on me. 
So I got up, got dressed, and went to watch a film on my own. A comedy. I cried through some of it. Which is totally normal, isn’t it? 
Then the credits rolled, I manned up. Went home, got my dog – and we went on a 60 mile drive to literally no where and listened to Justin bieber on absolute full volume. Yes, I’m a belieber now… And what?! I’m not scared 
He’s not even a guilty pleasure. No such thing. I take enjoyment from all of life’s cheese me. 
It would be incredibly easy to sit here, feel sorry for myself and just hope that other people will get me by and do what I need of them to make me happy. I’ve kind of been that person for a few years. Which is a bit wet really isn’t it?!
So on Tuesday, I’m packing up my shit and I’m going to do something I really don’t feel like I want to do, for me. It’ll push me that next 20%, force me to get off my arse and not feel sad, not to mention pushing me right out of my comfort zone. 
I’m not leaving the country, and I’m going to be back 1.5 days a week for a little taste of reality – but this is a realllll personal challenge and I’m proud of myself for kicking life’s ass yet again and not being too scared to do it. 
Don’t let the bastards get you down, I can do this shit and I will make a success of it in one way or another. 
Peace out stokes – make sure you get the oatcakes in for the weekends ❤

Leave a Reply

